Welcome to the Okanagan

Making a move to a new area can be a challenge in itself.  Having to figure out who to contact can be an added stress.  We have provided you with some important numbers which will hopefully help you to get all set up in your new home.

City Halls

City of Kelowna (250) 469-8500 www.kelowna.ca
City of West Kelowna (778) 797-8830 www.districtofwestkelowna.ca
Westbank First Nation (250) 769-4999 www.wfn.ca
District of Peachland (250) 767-2647 www.peachland.ca
District of Lake Country (250) 766-5650 www.okanaganway.ca shop.jpg
Regional District of the Central Okanagan (250)763-4918 www.regionaldistrict.com

Utilities

Fortis (250) 469-8000 www.fortisbc.com
BC Hydro (800) 224-9376 www.bchyro.com
Black Mountain Irrigation District (250) 765-9691 www.bmid.ca
South East Kelowna Irrigation District (250) 861-4200 www.sekid.ca
Glenmore-Ellison Improvement District (250) 763-6506 www.glenmoreellison.com
Rutland Waterworks District (250) 765-5216 www.rutlandwaterworks.com
Shaw Cable (888) 472-2222 www.shaw.ca ski.jpg
Telus (888) 871-2323 www.telus.com

Education

School District #23 (250) 860-8888 www.sd23.bc.ca
Okanagan College (250) 762-5445 www.okanagan.bc.ca
UBCO (250) 807-8000 www.ok.ubc.ca

Transportation

BC Transit (250) 860-8121 www.bctransit.com
Kelowna Airport (250) 765-5125 www.kelowna.ca
Kelowna Cabs (250) 762-2222 www.kelownacabs.ca golf.jpg

Activities

Golf www.golfkelowna.com
Wineries www.thewinefestivals.com
Shopping (250) 762-2838 www.orchardparkshopping.com
Regional Parks (250) 763-4918 www.regionaldistrict.com
Big White Ski Resort (250) 765-3101 www.bigwhite.com

Other

Tourism Kelowna (250) 861-1515 www.tourismkelowna.com
Kelowna Chamber of Commerce (250) 861-3627 www.kelownachamber.org kelowna.jpg
Westside Board of Trade (250) 768-3378 www.gwboardoftrade.com

Radio Stations

99.9 (Top 40)
103.1 (Top 40)
101.5 (Easy Rock)
96.3 (Classic Rock)
104.1 (Classic Rock)
103.9 (Variety)
1150 AM (New/Talk) beach.jpg

News Online

Castanet www.castanet.net
Kelowna Now www.kelownanow.com
Global Okanagan www.globalnews.ca/okanagan